Art Therapy

to lucas

for lucasWhen I recovered the memory of losing my pre-born son, I got these little baby shoes to remember him, to hold when the memory would come back. A friend had given me a little angel worry-stone that made me also think of him, so I wrapped it with the band connecting the shoes.

I’d made many drawings of what I think he’d look like to also help me cope. Most of the time I imagine him with sea-green eyes, and hair like mine. Maybe I’ll share that someday soon.

Rest in peace, my Christmas Star. Mom loves you.

Leave a Reply

