Art Therapy

lacrima

lacrima
painted in Photoshop

I made this some years ago, commenting on how I felt, coming from an abusive family, about  “blood is thicker than water”. I was illustrating that situation in my life with the rigid stone scarred with blood being washed away in these water streams surrounded by softer-edged stones and ivy, ivy meaning “friendship” in flower language.

As a bonus, here’s a little free-verse poem I wrote to accompany this:

water washes blood’s thick stain,
white ivy hugs the tearful stream,
will roses bloom again in the garden?


A/N: First art therapy post! I’m not sure how I’m going to format these; I’ve been posting art online for 12-15 years, and this is the first time I’ve posted it outside of an art site like deviantART. Feedback would be great, please and thank you!

Speaking of dA, if you’d like to see the full-extent of my geekery I’m there under Walphish (meaning “mermaid” in the fictional Hymmnos language). ❤

Leave a Reply

